College and High School Friends

This probably relates back to “What I Learned My First Semester of College” but I felt it deserved it’s own post.

During my senior year, my friends and I thought about what it was going to be like after high school and if we would be friends or not. Everyone thought that I was the one who wouldn’t talk to anyone or forget them. That was not true and it’s actually it’s the other way around. I honestly feel like everyone has forgotten about me. I don’t even have a full handful of friends who have truly communicated with me throughout the summer and this past semester. Somehow, I’m okay with this. It’s ironic and funny but not sad. I’ve learned that this is life and we have to move on…it doesn’t mean I don’t think about them from time to time or care about them. It just means I realized that I don’t need them and I’m happy with my life as it is now. I’m grateful for some dear friends that are still part of my life, my family, the many new people who have came into my life recently, and above all God. 

 

To be continued………

Leave a Reply

